Day 9: In Memory #CaptureYourGrief January 9, 2016

I talk about Kyle with my daughter…we talk about all the happy memories…and we remember things he has done for and with us on holidays and birthdays and just because days…I haven’t gone to visit his grave…I honestly don’t think I will be able to do that anytime soon…I have his favorite drink on his birthday…Svedka and Cranberry…lol. Basically, I get completely bombed, sing Mariachi songs, and cry myself to sleep on his birthday…

When I first miscarried our son…We had a little book that we kept all of his sonograms and doctors reports in…but after Kyle died I burned it, along with the letters that Kyle wrote for me to give to our son…in case he died and wasn’t able to teach our son to be a man…

To this day I feel like I burned away a piece of my own soul in that fire…

 

Leave a Reply

