Day 2: Heart January 2, 2016 #CaptureYourGrief

CYG Heart

When I first read what I had to do for the second day of this project I thought…okay this is kind of dumb… ’Who do you carry in your heart?’ Draw a heart and put their name in it…It wasn’t until I actually started typing the two names into the heart that I realized how deep my pain goes…

*Cue the waterworks*

I typed the name of the man who loved me best and then I typed the nickname of the son we lost…I have never really dealt with the loss of either of them…I never gave myself the chance to grieve them…I have no words to describe the pain and overwhelming feeling of sheer and utter misery I feel at this very moment.

Leave a Reply

