Pedophilia or Art? Someone explain to me How this is even a question? #SYAD #Sia With this BS

Elastic Heart1

There are some lines that you just don’t step on, push, or play with…and when it comes to adults being sexually involved with children, there should be no grey areas.

I think it’s no secret that we all gave Sia the benefit of the doubt when she made the chandelier video, and had would could have easily been seen as a hyper sexualized child gyrating around our TV screens. But there is no question about the video for Elastic Heart.

I’m all for the arts…Hell I want to be an artist of sorts in my own life, but I’m not buying the “excuse” that Sia gives or the apology that she attempts in explaining this video…

“I anticipated some ‘pedophilia!!!’ cries for this video,” Sia wrote last Wednesday night on her Website and on her Twitter. “All I can say is Maddie and Shia are two of the only actors I felt could play these two warring ‘sia’ self states. I apologize to those who feel triggered by “Elastic Heart”. My intention was to create some emotional content, not to upset anybody.”

Bye Felicia!!!ByeFelicia

I understand that you think you are so deep and that no body understand you or the way you think but you we do understand that you have completely crossed the line. I don’t care what type of spin you put on your “Art”…when you have a 12-year-old girl wearing a fleshed colored leotard and opening her crotch on camera that alone is enough to warrant “Side eye”…then you add a half-dressed grown man to the mix and have the two of them simulating some sort of yearning for one another, you have made you point quite clear.

I mean seriously Sia, WTF is this? What message could you possibly be giving us with this? Elastic Heart3 Let me guess I want you but I’ll probably end up in jail…

or  Elastic Heart2Maybe just a little petting is ok…as long as I don’t actually touch your private areas…

or maybe Elastic HeartIf I keep my cool, people will think I’m your dad and won’t question the truth behind our eyes…

Here’s the thing…I’m going to call you our on this because it’s like a stepping stone on the path to de-sensitizing the world into thinking that this behavior is okay and appropriate. Fcuk you and your So called Art…there is nothing artistic about a grown man having an animalistic need to explore a child. I guess next you will make a video where Maddie and Shia simulate sex…dry humping and grinding on each other…call it a fcuking metaphor about how you once had an infatuation with growing up to quickly or some BS of the sort…I will not accept this in any way shape of form…You are not going to tell me that I should just take you art at face value…nor are you going to tell me that it was a metaphor for something else, then not tell me what the freakin metaphor is….And don’t tell me to just not watch it either…becuase that’s how things get out of hand…we turn a blind eye to BS like this way too much and it just gets worse and worse…then and only then when it gets completely our of hand do we try to step in and fix the problem…no it needs to be nipped in the bud ASAP. This is where it starts…We allow our children to be seen dressed innapropriately…then we allow our children to dance provacatively…then we put them in a scene with an adult performing a questionable act…And tell the world it’s art and if they don’t want to see it then turn away…NO I will not turn away and shame on you and anyone who accepts this. This little girl needs someone in her corner to protect her from the eyes of the perverts in the world. Where the hell is her father? Are her parents so blinded by fame and fortune that they would allow their child to be exploited in this way? Are YOU Sia so thirsty for relevancy that you would drop your level of artistry to the depths of over sexualizing children?

EVERYONE involved in any way with this video should be charged with child sexual abuse…

Leave a Reply

