The Interview review…sort of…

image

Before I start this I would just like to say that I have a slight crush on Seth Rogan, which in turn may cause some bias…

“Dave Skylark (Franco) and producer Aaron Rapoport (Rogan) run the celebrity tabloid show “Skylark Tonight.” When they land an interview with a surprise fan, North Korean dictator Kim Jong-un, they are recruited by the CIA to turn their trip to Pyongyang into an assassination mission.” -IMDB.com

Ok look…I watched this movie at 2am after having 3 glasses of wine…drunk and sleepy this movie was funny as hell…for the most part. While I think the movie has its “ups” I will say that it had a lot…A LOT of “downs”.

To be completely honest with you, I think that had they not pulled that marketing scam, with the whole hacking thing and having theaters not wanting to show the film, it would not have made as much money as it did.

Some laughs were provided…Im not going to say it was a complete bust…I mean its James Franco and Seth Rogan. These two could read from the collective works of Charles Dickens and make it funny. And the guy that plays The North Korean president, Randall Park, did a great job…he made me realize just how funny Kim Jong-Un’s hair cut really is…

image

I have never uttered the words “…Look at that man haircut…” so many times, in less than an hour, in my life…and I work in a freakin barbershop!!!

I say this movie is for Redbox and potheads…

I’m on the go…so I posted this using the WordPress Android APP!

Leave a Reply

